Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up by single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

With the development of society, the number of foul-ups that people might come across is surging. As a consequence, these days, many families have been splitting up and also,and a large portion of young generations has to grow up in the broken home with single mothers or fathers. As far as I am concerned, I will explore some causes of this and consider how this affects the growth environment that children have, giving some feasible examples in this essay. On the one hand, one of the major causes is social status. What I mean by this, Majority of families, especially women do their best to possess the highest quality of life conditions to keep abreast with other people. For instance, people in current society try to purchase a piece of furniture, car and modern electronic equipment which are not valuable for money abroad and this is a heavy burden for the least privileged classes, as well as, average people, since they should earn much more money for family maintenance and have to provide their children with a quality education. Hence, all of these reasons for the broken home that is developed by breaking up of spouses each other, besides young siblings are divided into two home and this exacerbates both life and behaviour of children who are brought up by single parents family. Secondly, another cause is related to the personal relationships which parents own. It has long been proved that forever family depends on a perfect family tie and true love, therefore both wife and husband(mother and father) hold each other in high regard, also, get on like a house on fire, being honest and loyal. When one's spouse is confronted with a complicated situation, he or she should and can support and give a helping hand. However, currently, none of the parents knows to motivate or forgive each other when they have genuine misunderstandings. So, naturally, this kind of parents ' attitude undoubtedly impacts their children, initiating to avoid studying and walking on the criminal roads. To sum up, I personally think the family environment plays a pivotal role in the lifestyle of children. Thus parents do their utmost to release divorce.