Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, people are exposed to various subjects, each of which has been developing since the beginning of the history of human beings. As a result, many students instinctively are attracted to them, doing them as a recreational activity or for making money. While this might positively affect the students ' well-being, some people assert that it could have negative effects on their main qualifications. I, therefore, strongly agree with the former group and attempt to outline some possible reasons for this. Considering different knowledge may broaden students ' horizons. Learning more would boost individuals' self-esteem and self-confidence, leading them to become better people in society. Metaphorically, it opens doors in front of them toward a happier and more prosperous life. However, it is argued that devoting time to unnecessary topics might take a lot of time and harm students ' curricular lessons, which are necessities in their education. Nevertheless, this can be addressed by making a concrete plan and sticking to it. Another argument is that it might distract the students, who are likely to tend to experience a fall in their grades. It is undeniable that concentration can be fruitful, but focusing on a single subject for a long period of time could be boring, making students withdraw from school or university. Furthermore, considering other subjects would make a person a multidimensional thinker, which is a beneficial skill in the workplace, as employers pay a competitive salary to those who can manage loads of tasks at the same time. As a consequence, paying attention to various subjects irrelevant to the main one will have its own merits for students as prospective workers. In summary, at first glance, it might seem appealing to focus on one subject so that students would be able to achieve their qualifications easily, without wasting time or paying attention to other affairs, although it might be boring, ending up in withdrawal from school. In addition, I believe that learning a wide variety of topics makes them a better character, and a proper choice for recruiters.