Some countries invest in specialized sports facilities for top athletes but not for the average person. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Sports are becoming paramount for the overall growth of a nation and to earn a world-famous tag, that is the reason the legal authorities of many countries are investing in their sportsmen. I personally believe that this investment has many positive aforementioned impacts on the universe. First and foremost, if the ministry announced to spend a fixed amount of money on special sports for the excellent players, it will definitely encourage the common man to participate and excel in any particular game. Hence, the players will stay away from drugs which leads to good mental and physical health as well. For example, the world-famous gymnasium player Ron quit smoking as he was dedicated to earning a gold medal for his country., Moreover, if the government announces to spend more money on top athletes, then the players will feel more special and close to authorised organisations which can motivate them and, hence, their performance can significantly improve. Therefore, the government should promote their plans to average people which can force them to be on the top list. As a result, everyone will feel special and do more hard work to keep his country's name on the world's top players list. On the other side, many people may get discouraged and this issue can become controversial as everyone is paying taxes and people can arise questions about not investing their money in some players. In conclusion, investing in specific sports for excellent players will result to improve their performance as well as motivate all other lower-level players to become world-famous and earn names and fame.