In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over a decade, with the popularity of the Internet, more and more reading materials turned to be updated on the website instead of printed papers. In this case, it is predicted that printed newspapers or books will not exist in the future and people will read them online for free. However, I firmly believed physical books will not be replaced by electronic ones and my reason is twofold. The first reason is the books of sentimental value that people buying physic books like to collect the whole series of books. Like in the case of Harry Potter, the big fans of it always insisted to buy them rather than reading them free online, due to the sense of fulfilment. Similarly, it is hard to simulate the feeling of reading on paper by using online websites such as the texture and odour of paper in different types of reading materials. For some people, therefore, the priceless characteristics of printed books cannot be taken over by the internet. The meticulously organized content is the second reason that paper books or newspapers will not completely be replaced. Printed papers are under many processes of proofreading before publishing, thus it is more integrated and valuable than the online one for free and they are both under many processes of proofreading before publishing. However, with the advancement of technology devices, it is much more convenient to make a note in an electronic book than in the physical one as reading. To conclude, although the merits brought by online books are significant, the value of printed one is the reason why it still exists in the technological society. In the future, the number of physic books may be decreased but still have its market in the future.