In some countries fees by paid by themselves but in some it is paid by themselves

It is undeniable that schools are the place where children get knowledge, however, it has been paid for by the learner in some nations, while in many countries the cost of the study is covered by the government only. This essay will briefly analyse both the merits and demerits of this trend in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the advantages when individuals give their fees by themselves. First and foremost, paying their own fees helps students become financially independent, as they must work part-time to cover their expenses which aids them in understanding the value of money. As a result, they will never encourage themselves to buy useless goods with their hard-earned money. Moreover, paying their fees individually teaches them about how to be a self-reliant person. For instance, students living away from their parents have to make wise decisions on their own regarding what they have to do or what not even without their parents' help. Thus, they become a self-sufficient person in future. However, others argue that education should be publicly funded for several reasons because doing this provides everyone with equal access to education regardless of student's socioeconomic status. Since students are the future workforce, and when they start earning, they contribute to the economy by paying taxes. Therefore, the government helps ensure that all students have the opportunity to succeed and contribute to society in the future.. To conclude, although Government-funded fees help maintain social equality among everyone, fees paid by the students themselves help them realise the importance of money