It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

There was a belief held by some individuals that spending public money on encouraging healthy habits to avoid sickness is more necessary than treating those who are already sick. This essay agrees with this statement because we know that making healthy choices can help us feel better and live longer in two practical ways: by doing more exercise and building a meal plan suitable to our bodies. On the one hand, people have a different daily life from their ancestors, surrounded by walls and no longer hunter-gatherers. One of the well-known research projects online, all humans practiced hunting-gathering until approximately 12000 years ago. That means our body used to practice exercises every day and stay away from a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, regular physical activity is one of the most important things we can do for our health. Being physically active can improve our brain health, manage weight, reduce the risk of disease, strengthen bones and muscles, and improve our ability to do everyday activities. For example, we may begin by walking around the neighborhood, looking at various sports we enjoy, and gradually building an active way of life. On the other hand, there are several reasons why medical expenses are so expensive. Government healthcare increased its budget for fatal diseases because the medical treatment fees for a single patient with cancer diseases, like liver or lung cancer, can amount to dozens of millions or billions, meaning a substantial financial burden to the state and the family. In addition, constructing more hospitals and modern equipment should also be considered as it is more effective in the short run. In conclusion, preventing diseases makes more sense than waiting for treatment. Encouraging people to live healthily is one of the most essential benefits, and the government's investment in health is also helping to enhance living standards.