In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days, in several countries, people tend to discover the history of the construction they reside in, for several reasons, the most significant of which may be to make sure about the reputation of the building if a crime had been committed in it or not, especially when the buildings age many years, this possibility might be highly likely. Therefore, the notoriety of their place might drop the market value at the purchase time. The second reason could be due to the stability of the residence. This could cost a lot if they do not assure about that because they may have to pay too much to maintain the building. Considering the methods,There are many to reassure about the abovementioned problems. The most convenient one is to ask the locals, particularly the elderly ones since they have been living in the neighbourhood for a long time so that they can be highly reliable sources about the fame of the buildings. Second of which could be, the internet which is usually more reliable and more accessible than the first way. As there is usually news about the notorious incidents in local papers. As far as stability of the buildings goes, they could be checked in the local house department which usually keeps the documents of the construction. Furthermore, former owners can have accountable information about the structure of the buildings. In conclusion, there may be a lot of logic behind the questioning of place people dwell in, in particular the resistance and reputation of them, Consequently there are many ways to enquire about each including the other habitats in the area or the Internet.