Some people claim there are different ways of saving energy (electricity and gas), such as using energy for shorter periods of time in the workplace and not using electricity/gas one day a week. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

The role of energy is formed primarily as electricity and gas, which play an essential part for our daily lives. It has sparked heated controversies that some people claim we can use energy for shorter periods of time in order to save energy and go toward energy sustainability. From my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint, I will highlight opinions below. On the one hand, regarding working and shifting, people have their work differently at multiple times, so we can not cut off the electricity in certain areas. First, people try to earn money as they work as hard as possible which governments are unable to intervene by turning off energy in their workplace. Therefore, it is hard to execute new policies about energy which affect citizens' lives. Second, a nation's net export depends on its ability to draw in foreigners. For instance, the authorities use light and electricity for decoration in an attempt to attract travellers. As a result, light pollution or wasting energy is a key issue for every state which we have to deal with. On the other hand, saving energy by time using restrictions is reasonable.To ensure continuous energy conservation, governments must designate a specific day for these initiatives. Furthermore, as we can see, a bunch of high-rise buildings still use light outside for decorating and highlighting even though workers are not inside. The authority takes that action in order to preserve the building as a unique structure and to enhance the beauty and vibrancy of the cityscape. As a consequence, governments should execute policies about this issue and struggle to promote saving energy campaigns in these high-rise buildings.Regardless of how big or small, we can at least take action to preserve the environment for future generations and save energy. In conclusion, even though cutting off energy creates chaos for some parties, I am of the opinion that we should protect these natural resources for ourselves and the next generation.