Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most authorities set their highest valuable aim for economic development, however, some individuals believe that there are other kinds of development which are as important for a country. In this essay, I am going to discuss these different points of view and in the end, I will give my own opinion. It is a certainty that economic growth could be an important aspect of a country which plays a considerable role in the country. Firstly, economic growth is related to an increase in the employment rate because the company will employ workers when they got enough income. Secondly, the income provides more infrastructures for example, roads, railways, metro systems and so on in order to improve the nation. For instance, authorities in Singapore consider the economic growth to provide more facilities in many places. On the other hand, other fundamental goals should be raised which are important as the economy. Medical service is one such reason because good health is a vital standard for humans. If the government cannot maintain its medical service in a good status, it will affect other systems. For example, many countries fall during the COVID-19 pandemic because they do not have a good health system. Another important reason is education. People should achieve good education in order to find a good job which means the government can reduce the rate of unemployment in the future. In conclusion, it is true that the economy is one of the important things that government should concern it. However, in my opinion, there are some reasons that authorities should regard them as well as the economy such as the health and education system.