In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

it is widely believed that average life expectancy affects the community and residents. The aim of this essay is to discuss the issue that can be caused by average lifespan and from that, some viable solutions could be taken into account to tackle the situation. It is possibly said that there certainly are reasons behind this trend. One of the most obvious problems is the elderly may put a heavy burden on the state's healthcare structure because of their reduced immune systems. As a result, they are vulnerable to chronic diseases that require special medical treatment and need a large sum of national budgets. Another alarming factor leading to this situation is the money for the elderly investment such as medical care or homecare instead of other fields which they won't have enough money to invest other commodities. As a consequence, economic growth and overall quality of life will be hurt which puts pressure on the next generation. However, there are various measures that governments could take to mitigate the issue. One solution to this problem is the contribution of the government budget for welfare and social benefits. The government can promote the quality of elderly life by holding programs for the elderly or increasing the pension. Through this site, the elderly can get more merits from earning money and get rid of the risk of the unemployment rate. One more viable measure is the encouragement of youngsters who dedicate the potential foundation for the country. Governments should allocate increased resources to the education and healthcare of young generation. This strategic investment not only alleviates the financial burden on parents but also enhances the productivity of the emerging workforce. In conclusion, the medical care and other welfares for the elderly are the main problems of average life expectancy which affects society. In the future, if the above-mentioned measures are taken, the situation will be improved significantly