To some people studying the past is the best way to help young people function well in the modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is highly debatable that the most efficient manner which leads adolescents to act correctly in the contemporary world is learning history. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly concur with this viewpoint. Analysing this subject lets descendants know the fiasco in former generations which should be avoided and it teaches them the discovery of pioneers will bring my belief to light. To begin with, the fundamental reason for my belief is that almost the most important occasions in history consisted of the failure, that were recorded so that people in the latter days can learn from those failures. From the minor to the major, the following generations are able to avoid almost the debacles which were made before. Take Thomas Edison as an example, he had failed thousands of times before his invention of the light bulb succeeded and he would not have met with success without such accumulated experience. Moving on, a further justification is that human beings in the present day can observe the experiences through the achievements from ages ago. Developing the available things instead of doing research from the beginning is always easier and more efficient. For example, pointed timber piles, which were a howling success, were first used in Vietnam welfare by Ngo Quyen and this method was put into practice two more times in the later dynasties, which were all in the bag. In summary, I hold true to my belief that getting the knowledge of the past can help individuals perform greater in the present world. History teaches us not only the defeats which we ought not to get into but also the rewarding victories.