Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Recently, technology has increased in some features which might contribute to human life. People could monitor what other people are doing without being noticed such as by using CCTV and phone tracking. Personally, this advancement might offer some downsides, however, the benefits are more fruitful to the current world. This essay will elucidate both standpoints. On the other hand, police officers receive many complaints regarding cameras hidden in the toilet. This trend happens around the world, since many people are locating some cameras in the public areas for their own sakes. Nevertheless, these practices are forbidden as it violates others’ privation. For instance, there was a report about camera hidden in the public toilet in one of the famous Indonesian malls, this was putted by a man who has a fetish for seeing women in a proper way. On the other hand, CCTV and sharing location features are beneficial for some factors. Firstly, this application is being used for police investigation which is helpful for providing some piece of evidence. Moreover, this camera could help to monitor whether society is allowing a regulation or not. For instance, in South Korea, these cameras are located in every street, thus, those who discard rubbish in proper places might get arrested. Secondly, some robbers are more likely to take handphones as it is worth of millions dollars. Nonetheless, the handphone has been one of the crucial items since it could store many essential data and memories. Thence, losing handphones could be detrimental for many people. Nowadays, by using phone tracking, we could find out the location of our phones. As an illustration, people are easier to know their phone locations by using smartwatches. To conclude, new features in technology might present drawbacks for those who use it unwisely. In contrast, it might give some piece of evidence in a criminal investigation which fastens the process for finding the crimes. Hence, people must see this cutting-edge innovation as opportunities to get a better life not for violating the rule.