Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools. Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent days, students have many opportunities to approach technology at an early age, as it is a required class in many schools. However, opponents say that computer skills will be advanced through using electronic devices in daily life. I will elaborate on this notion in the following paragraphs and give my opinion. Firstly, educational progress in technology from a very young age is necessary in our era. Because of the development of robots, artificial intelligence, and computer science, which have been causing many problems in our lives, such as cyber security, privacy threats, and job displacement. Therefore, a well-knowledgeable preparation of technology education will demonstrate a harmonious future with them. Secondly, in the eyes of skeptics, learning about computers at institutions is unnecessary due to the rapid evolution of electronic devices recently. It is widely known that everyone has their own modern gadget, at least one, such as a mobile phone, a compact laptop, or a tablet, or even three of them. Hence, children can easily learn how to operate it very well while using it, and obviously, they do not have to be educated about it at school. In my perspective, I agree with the compulsory technology class in most educational institutions, not only to get compatible with interacting with them every day but also to control them effectively, which are believed to be the most sophisticated and threatened in our future lives. In conclusion, being taught at schools and improving skills in daily use of technology are both necessary, but to improve our future, it is a good choice to give our children study opportunities about it.