It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. DO you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh its advantages?

With the development of technology, an increasing number of people would like to have individual vehicles, a TV machine, and a freezer. Although there some several drawbacks to this phenomenon, I believe that the innovations carry on merits more than disadvantages. Having a private car can save the owners’ time to reach their destination. Because the public transport plans to several stops and routes, passengers spend time in traffic. Also, everyone has different needs to watch TV. If we had our television, it would be convenient for different audiences who want to watch different TV programs at the same time. Additionally, the freezer can keep food and beverages fresh. Thus, sufficient refrigerators can ensure that food will not be spoiled. Thus, having a personal car, TV, and fridge is convenient nowadays. Some opponents, however, argue that it is environmentally unfriendly to purchase too many goods for individuals’ needs. There is no doubt that redundant domestic appliances and cars may become a tremendous amount of litter in the future. However, thanks to advanced technology, more and more novel inventions, such as electric vehicles, eco-friendly TV, and freezers, are on the market. Therefore, people who buy this kind of product can not only meet their requests and have their stuff but also not damage our planet. In conclusion, although the vast amount of goods may destroy our environment, purchasing electric cars, eco-friendly televisions, and freezers can save time, preserve the environment, and maintain food storage without spoiling and wasting them. Thus, this trend provides the pros outweigh the cons.