In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shop using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you thinkthis will be happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

People might not be able to use cash to pay for goods in stores from this point forward. It can be necessary to use a phone or a car for all payments. In recent times, technological development, as we could say in the 4.0 era, has been developing in various aspects and affecting our daily lives, including making transactions. This phenomenon will guide people to follow those changes. It would be easier and simpler to imagine people only bringing their phones for any purpose. For instance, in the coffee shop, we just need to scan QRs for any payments and are done; we do not need to take our rest of the money, which means we use less storage. Furthermore, how nice to imagine that we have given up using cash owing to health and safety reasons! As we know, the displacement of money from one hand to the other is the worst thing I could say because money can be a place to pile up germs. The scientist did research on it, and it was proven to be a source of germs that could potentially cause illnesses in humans. Those germs are E. coli and Clostridium defficile, most of which cause diarrhea and other serious illnesses. In conclusion, I believe people may no longer use cash as all payments will be made either by debit or smartphone in the future. The main reason is that we are entering the 4.0 era, which means all of our daily needs will always be connected to technology, and for health reasons, it may cause a lot of germs to cause illness.