The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

The rapid increase in the crime rate among young people is a critical problem in some countries, and this has been attributed to several issues. Many governments try as hard as they can to sort out such a dangerous situation. The possible backgrounds of this issue will be thoroughly discussed and analysed in the following essay before reasoned solutions are proposed. Firstly, as is usual with many countries, the increasing poverty rate accelerates teenagers' illegal behaviours. For instance, in Thailand, since the vast majority of the citizens is categorized as the poor, most of the people are struggling from buying essential products, such as food and daily care products. As most of the families can not make a living and can not feed children appropriately, young people don't have an option but commit a crime to earn money or to get something to eat. If the government supports those poor families by granting, they could acquire essential products, and hence the crime rate among young people would decrease eventually. In conclusion, a grant from the country in order to cut poverty is a feasible solution. Secondly, young people are always exposed to peer group pressure. Among teenagers, it is usually thought that they can be cool if they are so brave to commit a crime. For example, many people who are involved in a crime already know that their behaviour was wrong. Yet they just followed their friends' decision in order to keep the existing friendship. If there were adults who can teach and stop them properly, the teenagers would refrain from committing a crime. Hence, interactive communication among family members should be emphasized. Especially it would be suggestible that the school or the government give an announcement to motivate parents to have a mutual conversation with their kids. To summarize, possible backgrounds of the reason why the number of cases where young people commit a crime is rising are that the poverty rate is getting serious, and that young people always feel social pressure but they can't control themselves alone. In conclusion, everyone in the society has a role to play in the upbringing of a child and this isn’t the responsibility of the government alone. When everyone plays their role, the community and the world at large will be a safer and better place to live in.