Social media has many positive uses, but there have been some negative consequences to it as well. Identify a problem caused by social media and describe the solutions you would propose to address this problem.

In a contemporary world, through social media we can get information and news all over the world. But, it is obvious that there are both positive and negative impacts on social life. In the following essay, I will examine the causes and the negative consequences as well. On the one hand, the main benefit of using social media is that we can connect with each other around the world. To elaborate further, in the past people who are living in foreign countries, were difficulty reaching each other, but nowadays, due to the advent of technology, people can communicate with their families and friends through social media platforms. Besides, social media applications like Facebook and Instagram offer private groups where we can make new friends and share our common interests. On the other hand, there has a negative effect on our daily life. People spend a lot of their time using this social media, which can lead to mental and physical health problems. Especially among young children, who are spending most of their time playing video games. Instead of playing a game, they should read a book or learn new things that they are interested in. In addition, people feel depressed using social media. In other words, people share their good things on social media such as good-looking body structure and successful careers make other people in the depression of their life. As a result, they are irritated and compare with other people's life. To conclude, it is inevitable that families and friends who are living in other countries, are closer through social media. Needless to say,we cannot ignore the shortcomings. It can make our life to be easier but also more complicated than in the past.