Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whilst some aruge that children should not spend their time infront of the television, others believe that some TV programs can actually aid in development and education. This essay will discuss both views, but personally, I believe that some TV programs are a great way for children to learn about the world. To begin with, certian programs on TV are not appropriate for young viewers. Programs that glorify violence or contain profanity are likely to be a bad influence on the developing mind of a child. Furthermore, children may start to act out what they saw in these shows, which could have significant consequences for the child. For instance, shows like Family Guy are likely to give a child a skewed perception of what is acceptable and not acceptable in the real world. However, educational TV programs may improve knoweldge and understanding of the world. This type of content often presents useful information in fun way, for the young audience to learn while having fun. In addition, such shows often manage to strike a balance between education and entertainment, which leads to many children enjoying the learning process. As a result, children are inclined to improve their knowledge, even during their free time. For example, the show How Its Made provides educational content in a appropriate and fun way for children. In conclusion, in my opnion, there are certian shows which can aid in learning and provide information tailored to children in a fun way. However, there are some TV programs which may have a negative effect on the child.