Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In these days, cities should be well in all aspects whether it is on services or attractive structure. However, some people believe that cities should be well designed in the eye-catching way and others feel that function plays important role. In my opinion, functionality is a much more important factor and further I will discuss both views with relevant examples. To initiate with, there is plethora reason of functionality creates better livelihood of cities people. Firstly, amenities such as transportation, drainage, amusement, teaching, healthcare etc give quality life for cities public. To explain it, a city which have all basic utility can made easy everyday life of residents. However, people do not have to go outside to find facilities. moreover, amusement facilities such as garden can relief their stress. People can have fun by making activities that made their stress reduce. Secondly, more people are attract in cities for purpose of educational, business etc. To elaborate it, good amount of facilities are draw rural area people for work purpose,, however this will boost economy of town. In addition, business growth of cities will increase, overseas people take keen interest in business. On the opposite side, having a beautifully designed city attract tourists. To explain it, other cites people are attrect to explore city and that create impact on tourism. However, the earring of tourist industry will boost and this is good for their city. For instance, the old forts which located in the Jaipur is very astonishing. Foreign countries people are oftenly visit this place to explore culture and tradition. Consequently, the local people of this place can earn money threw the tourist. Furthermore reason is, increasing population of town. However, most the people have to live in a well maintained society and they prefer to live in well designed cities. Hence, beautiful cities draw people to live in their town and it male surge up in population. To recapitulate, both the aspects of attracting cities and functionality is considered before toplanning to planning develop city. However, on my side second option outweigh the first one.