Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be close down. Other however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinion and give your own experience

Animal conservation is one of the biggest issues in today's modern society that the public puts a lot of concentration on. As a result, some criticise the unethical of zoos and are against their exit of them whereas others believe these places are essential for animals. From my perspective, I think this kind of park is the most adequate place to protect these species from extinction. On the one hand, there are two primary drawbacks of keeping animals in captivity. Firstly, it is tough to feel the freedom while staying the rest of their lives in cages which are not as large as their homeland. In the long term, these species absolutely raise a sense of boredom within a limited space which does not naturally belong to them. Secondly, staying out of their habitats drives these creatures to fade their instincts. A tiger, for instance, has to deal with many predators each day in the wild such as lions, now lying all day in their brick-and-mortar houses which prevents them from sharpening their original hunting and self-protecting skills. On the other hand, being captive in zoos may conserve animals in many ways. To begin with, conservation places supply high-quality diets with all supplements required for each species living there. It means that they are cushioned from starvation compared with their wild counterparts who might have to fight for foodstuff every day. Moreover, wildlife parks will shelter them from many nasty things happening in nature such as hunters, disasters, diseases, etc; even the risk of being wiped out from the Earth. In conclusion, the quality of life in captivity can be higher than in the wild, so it is not cruel to maintain animals in zoos that, constant, secure numerous species from extinction or unexpected, instant, dramatic problems in nature, constantly.