The most important aim of science should be to improve people lives To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, we are living in a world with the advent of several remarkably scientific breakthroughs. Not only does it bring along benefits for the aspect of studies, but it is also applied to increase the citizens’ quality of life. In my personal viewpoint, I strongly agree with this assertion and this essay will acknowledge the validity of this statement and elaborates on my reasons. On the one hand, there are lots of instances where science and technology do great harm to human life. Regarding the subject of the military, to usurp the natural resources of another country, people keep creating more weapons with the aim of war. In the past, things came to worst when it came to the ambition of making the most of an opportunity in a war as they used nuclear bombs. In peacetime, science is negative and exacerbates environmental problems, which will devastate all human civilization as plants release toxic chemicals and hazardous substances. more, because of all the convenience and comfort that technology has brought us, we've turned into a society of wimps who can't stand a little discomfort. In brief, if misused, science might bring about a number of tragic scenarios to the people. On the other hand, science will support orientation for the urgent problem of the nation in every aspect. Let’s take the field of medicine as a perfectly good illustration that is accompanied by the development of life-saving drugs as well as vaccines that have saved countless lives, advanced treatments, and surgical procedures. In 2020, many countries have found ways that control the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic with the help of vaccines, leading to a downward trend in terms of the percentage of patients, significantly reducing mortality rates worldwide, and helping the world normalize activities. Similarly, scientific achievements in the production of renewable energy have proved its potential to mitigate climate change. A further point to discuss when it comes to the aspect of education is that science stems from a hypothesis based on reality, which will create new teaching methods that will be applied in our classrooms soon. For the reasons mentioned above, I realized that science has many advantages and disadvantages. However, I still accept the opinion that studies are fundamental as the main objectives of science are associated with ameliorating people’s lives and addressing the issues of the globe in the future. Hence, people need to nourish positive attitudes towards as well as the continuous pursuit of science.