Some people believe that educating children altogether will benefit them. Others think intelligent children should be taught separately and given special courses. Discuss those two views.

It is often argued that children of various intellectual calibres should be taught together. However,it is negated by a group of people,who insist on educating the children of higher I.Qs in a different establishment, owing to distinct courses. This essay will throw light on both scenarios and provide a perspective. Firstly,parents expect their offspring to gain maximal knowledge from the schools, which provide a holistic approach to their development, irrespective of their intelligence.Every child is special and has the potential to learn from their surroundings, in their growing period.Establishments which have a combination of students of varying capabilities,namely arts and science, act as platforms for the complementary exchange of ideas enriching a child's mind. Hence,for the overall development of a child,its interaction with others belonging to varied levels of smartness would be beneficial. In contrast to my previous view,it is also believed that students with higher potential for scholarly excellence should be taught separately and provided with challenging courses. This creates a screening medium to pick the excellent students,who require very less effort to teach the average curriculum. Instead,their minds can be stimulated by proving syllabi of higher difficulty,helping them to enrich their knowledge.Various proteges may be present who can be promoted to higher levels of education for their age. Therefore,it can be a good decision to teach the intelligent students separately,so that the average children may be given more attention in a different batch. To conclude,I personally vouch for a universal education system,so that the innocence of the little ones can be preserved. Although,the ongoing disparity in the views of people,regarding the teaching intelligent children along with children with normal,IQ still prevails.