Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

With the increasing globalization, the world today has become one global platform. Business owners are exporting their products & services to various countries introducing new technologies & cultures. Some argue that it has a positive impact while others say it diminishes the original values of a country. The author agrees that expanding business has an overall healthy and positive impact. This essay will explicate both opinions in the next few paragraphs. To begin with, the group that opposes building multi-nation corporate and cultural relationships often argues that it will eventually lead to the non-existence of their traditional methods. For instance, with advanced technologies coming in from different cultures, some countries have already dropped their conventional methods. This forces them to think that global business is diminishing their traditional identity and therefore they stand against it. On the other hand, global business and cultural expansion is bringing benefits to the entire world with its ability to help economies and individuals. For example, when a business or a foreign worker moves to another country, it introduces new ideas, technologies, and working methods that might be better and more productive than the previous ones. Not only that, but it also builds friendly relationships between different countries that help maintain world peace, in turn, it is making the world a better place to live. To conclude it brings growth and prosperity overall. To summarize, it is quite evident from the above arguments that expanding business around the globe overall has a positive impact. It will bring more cultural values along with the current traditions. So, business owners and skilled workers should be encouraged to work in different countries.