In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There has been a belief that putting the most effort into work is a key to success.It leads to an argument about whether the benefits of this practice are worth enough to follow. Although most kids can acquire success after hard work,it is important to prepare their minds when facing failures. On the one hand,there are many advantages when doing their best to reach their goals. Hard -work is an integral part of making the best outcomes. Thus,many people from all over the world have been familiar with this value since they were young.Not only enhance their productivity but improve their skills of working when repeatedly practice. Moreover,some reward feelings are developed such as pride in themselves, high self-esteem and more confidence. Consequently,it is essential to try harder in order to pursue the accomplishment. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of following the value of hard work. Firstly, stress is an unavoidable factor when demanding to achieve their target. Parents and other people around them inevitably create pressure on what they want the children to be.When expectations are not met,it can result in serious sequelae such as low self-esteem, anxiety disorder, and personality change. Secondly,some people are not mature enough to concentrate on serious matters.It can divert the kid's minds to focus on other distractors. For example,getting a high score means educational success.Children,with strict parents,should have too much strain and may eventually take some drugs to relieve their stress. In conclusion,it is true that high-quality outcomes should be a result of hard effort,but the hard workers may unexpectedly fail. Hence,coping with failure is another aspect to teach a child before doing the performance.