A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in a computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology has been developing rapidly in almost all sectors. There are many advantages as well as disadvantages to living in this computer era. Personally, I feel there are more positive impacts than negative ones. Information contained within the following paragraphs, will explore both positive impacts and negative impacts and followed by my personal opinion. First and foremost, technological advancement has made an outstanding contribution to medical health care. For instance, doctors can quickly diagnose the problems in the human body and able to treat them accurately by using advanced equipment. Secondly, people can travel from one place to another, without much effort using the latest vehicles. For example, in old days people used, bicycles to travel from one place to another, while, nowadays, citizens are using vehicles and aeroplanes to travel. Lastly, youth can use computers and the internet to explore and learn a lot of things quickly and efficiently. Apart from advantages, we do have some disadvantages, like youth wasting their time using mobiles and computers, which will impact their education. One clear example is, Children, play online games even before exams and might end up failing the exam. Another disadvantage is that excessive use of mobiles and computers will damage their eyes and also affect their heart because of high radiation. According to the report generated by the University of Texas, around 100 people died because of radiation in one month. To sum up, although there are negative impacts, using the technology in a limited manner will not create any harm to the citizens and I firmly believe, there are more advantages in various fields than disadvantages like in the medical sector, the education etc.