Recent advances in air travel have focused only on those sitting in upper class and have left other passengers with no benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With globalisation,the advancements of various modes of transport have improved exponentially with a specific focus on the airline industry.It is argued that the air travel sector has prioritised travellers of a higher flying category over the economy class.Despite this appeal, I partially agree and would like to advocate for the same. Firstly, an increased number of flights bring passengers from different countries to one place and providing them with better services can be beneficial for the company from a financial perspective. For example,a special concierge service for the affluential portion of commuters would not only boost tourism but also increase transit rates. Hence,providing personalised needs to the upper class would be a better choice to create a distinct and comfortable experience on long journeys. In contrast,owing to the percentage of business and first - class travellers in a flight,it is uneconomical to merely focus on them for profit.Recent studies have shown that providing cheaper options for middle- class people has spiked the sales of air tickets. For instance,with the introduction of the budget,airline a huge proportion of the population is able to afford air travel,thereby increasing the flying time over driving.Surprisingly,it has increased the transit rates of an average man compared to an occasional businessman. Therefore,the recent changes in in-flight services have not only given certain benefits to the rich and influential, but also to the common man. To summarize,I am of the opinion that the commercial sector of air travel has rendered both middle class and upper class with appropriate provisions,so as to improve the overall travel experience.With the assortment of facilities provided to both categories, the flying experience has benefitted both the consumer and the provider in terms of experience and finance respectively.