Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about news events. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

With the advancement of technology and the Internet, increasing numbers of users communicate with their friends and families as well as take online courses and conferences for learning via social media. I believe online interaction with instantaneous information, and this benefit far outweighs another potential drawback. Some psychologists are concerned that some mental problems may come from depending on social media because we lack interaction with each other in person. Indeed, if we rely on online activities, we may lose the capability to get along with our relationships. The more time we stick on social media renders the more chances at risk to feel loneliness or depression. However, I think this can be overcome by the innovation of virtual reality and immediate greetings from people all over the world. Social media with cutting-edge development can create more approaches to convey knowledge and contact with relatives or peers who live in different nations right away. Due to the high-speed width band of the Internet, people can receive news and lessons from others without time zone limitations and border restrictions, especially during the pandemic outbreak. For example, thanks to social media, students keep schooling even if they cannot go to school with the lockdown. Additionally, people can make video chat immediately through an online platform, such as Line, as well as extent their social networking while they join the same class. Thus, I think that social network applications cannot only keep connections with old friends but also provide chances to explore our visual horizons through online education and our social networks. In conclusion, social media will be popular for connecting friends and learning new knowledge with instant character. Although there is a risk to suffer from several mental problems, I believe through the versatile advancements in social media, the pros far outweigh the cons.