We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Today computers are consumed almost everywhere, it is impossible to imagine our life without PCs, the Internet, mobile phones and other technology devices. Furthermore, It is reasonable to think that people look forward to the future of Laptops. In what field will be an instrument used and what role will human has in this world in future? Besides, artificial intelligence makes our life easier, we can easily get knowledge about any product we assume to purchase or location we plan to visit in a second using a personal mac and the Internet. Scientists predict that in the nearest future it will be possible to smell a new perfume utilizing the Internet and watch 3D scenes at home as we do in the cinema theatre. Moreover, According to forecasts of HR agencies machines will replace jobs of cashiers, and civil and military pilots. Some corporations in Japan are already selling housewife robots, which help old folk to keep their homes clean. Even though, the fact that machines assist us, they make us dependent. Apparently, individuals spend more time behind monitors than ever before. And some of them feel a required for more time to be spent with human beings in live contact. In addition, a breakdown of one of the crucial modules of a specific computer can entail serious consequences. Suffice to mention the computer trouble that occurred at the end of the 1990s, a problem related to the coming year 2000 (Y2K) and catastrophes that were predicted., For instance, imminent disasters did not happen. However, it is difficult to imagine what could be if all the predictions came true. In conclusion, We live in a technological era, computers penetrated everywhere with all benefits they provide and all dangers they hide. However we are satisfied with them and sometimes we even thank them due to, they help us in communicating, studying, doing business, entertaining and saving lives in critical situations.