Nowadays there is an increasing trend of big shopping centres opening up while small shops are closing down. What are the advantages and disadvantages of big shopping centres versus small local shops?

A large number of organizations are setting up their roots in local selling businesses. Due to that, small scale vendors have to close their shops. However there are certain merits to this course of action, but demerits follow them. The same will be discussed in the impending essay with examples. To commence with, In this fast-paced,life everyone wants to have a place where he can buy things of his choice hassle-free. Marts make it one of the best alternatives, not only does it help in fulfilling people their demands, but also, provides them with the best option available in the market. Furthermore, large-scale business units are registered for tax collection. Hence, it helps society grow more with that income to create new infrastructure and services. For example, Every year crores of Gross Service Tax levy from the customer help in building the parks, schools and hospitals. On the other hand, supermarkets want their store to be eye-catching. In order to achieve that, it equips itself with enormous lights and air conditioners which leads to huge electricity consumption. While small scale business tries to cut their costing, others abuse the natural resources to seek consumer attention. Even though malls provide offers, sometimes they fish customers into spending more than necessary. For instance, outlets provide Buy 2 get 1 proposal to sell their stock and individuals end up with more expenses. In conclusion, big associations may provide an edge over small-scale units like time-saving and multiple propositions but it also has certain demerits in terms of exploiting natural resources and fishing customers.