Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young peple should have freedom to choose the career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common notion among the masses that Parents should abstain from influencing a specific profession for their kids whereas others contend that children should be given leverage to select their professional front as per their interests. However, I firmly agree with the latter statement to a great extent. The conspicuous reason for giving liberty to the chaps for adopting a particular sphere is their Interest. To illustrate, kids should be free to explore those areas in which they have the inclination and have a better interest. If the kids have a right to choose those areas which fascinate them a lot, the child can excel in that field consequently, they will perform better on their own without any outer influence. For instance, the success rate of offspring having an authorization to elect their course path is way more than those who do not have such entitlement. Therefore, choosing a career path on their own can transform their life totally. Another prominent justification for the same is a reduction in stress. In a recent study by,UNICEF it was held that heir who has pursued their careers confirming the parental influence is facing health issues such as anxiety and depression issues at a very early stage. On the contrary, the youngsters who followed their passion are happier and contentment. Moreover, less stress leads to more productivity due to which they execute their work in an effective and efficient manner. To conclude the piece of the discussion, although some parents might choose a career path for their child yet I firmly believe that intervening in juvenile decisions is not only detrimental to their growth but also to holistic personality.