Most People Have Forgotten The Meaning Behind Traditional Or Religious Festival’s. During Festival Periods ,People Now a Days Only Way to Enjoy Themselves To What Agree or Disagree with this opinion.

Some people feel that religious festivals have just become a way of enjoyment as most individuals don't know the real meaning behind these celebrations. I do not agree with this view. In my opinion, festivals should be enjoyed and I dissent that people have forgotten their meaning. To begin with, apart from enjoyment festivals also teach us good values such as morality, ethics, etc. from the beginning. For instance, people celebrate Diwali in a grand and joyful way by wearing new clothes, exchanging gifts, and reciting prayers with the family for the well-being and happiness of loved ones. Moreover, during this festival individuals decorate houses with earthen lamps which signifies that we all should eliminate darkness from our lives. Thus, each one of us learns various good things and lessons from these celebrations while enjoying them to the fullest. On the other hand, I believe that the saying that people do not know the religious meaning of these festivals is baseless. Firstly, most school curriculums include lessons explaining the background and reasons for celebrating most traditional festivals. To cite an example, I learnt in school that Diwali is celebrated as a welcome ceremony when Lord Ram came back from an exile of 14 years. Secondly, parents also teach their kids about the reasons and the importance of each festival. That is why it is wrong to say that folks have forgotten their values because most of us get to learn these lessons from our parents and schools. To conclude, though most people love to celebrate traditional festivals as a way of enjoyment, it doesn't mean that we have no connection with its meaning and good learning associated with these festivals.