Many species of animals all around the world are on the verge of extinction. Some say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that in recent times,there has been a decrease in numerous breeds of fauna.Should we focus on reviving their counts by safeguarding them?Or keep our very own community as a priority with regard to their welfare? This essay discusses both the perspectives mentioned above and provides an opinion. Firstly, the animal kingdom consists of a major portion of the world's habitat which exhibits a symbiotic relationship with human beings. Therefore,any kind of interference with their lifecycle will ultimately affect our life too.Research shows that a decrease in the number of bees has in turn shown a decline in the production of honey,which is one of the most used condiments in the United States. For instance,the recent deforestation in certain parts of India has,in fact,become one of the factors for the significant reduction in the number of tigers.Neglecting the ever-declining population of animals can inadvertently pose a serious threat to human life. Hence, the conservation of wildlife should be a crucial part of maintaining harmony in nature. In contrast,the recent human population explosion has created a dearth of food supply which demands a dependence on certain kinds of animals for survival. Subsequently,the need for invasion into surrounding forest areas for accommodation becomes necessary.The food cycle which balances the proportion of lower animals will have to be disrupted for excessive rearing and slaughter of domestic animals. Although humans,being the superior race claim to take the higher ground for survival,they definitely cause a negative effect on the other forms of life. To conclude, humans,with their incessant developmental activities have indirectly affected other forms of life on earth rendering them to extinction.The focus on protecting should be either humans or animals is often debatable.In my opinion, humans should be responsible enough to share the world with other earthlings maintaining a balance required for optimum survival.