Keeping animals in captivity is cruel. There is no reason for zoos to exist in the 21st century.

Most children prefer to travel to the zoo. However, There have opinions that keeping animals in captivity is cruel. There is no reason for zoos to exist in the 21st century. In the following paragraph, I will outweigh the advantages and disadvantages. Moreover, I will explain my opinion. On the one hand, Having a zoo in the city has benefits. Firstly, Zoo is suitable for outside classroom education learning. Especially, In biology class to know concepts about animal species, animal breeding, and animal medications. Secondly, Zoo can be a tourist attraction. For example, Chiang Mai zoo can be a tourist attraction because Lin Ping, a panda born from panda's goodwill ambassador inbreeding, was born in this place and it is the first panda born in Thailand and inbreeding outside China. However, When Lin Ping grew up she was sent back to China. On the other hand, Having a zoo in the city has drawbacks. Because the animals in the zoo are strict in building place. They cannot live in nature. Some animals will become stressed and scared in this environment. However, It depends on each animal species. Moreover, there are new types of zoos called open-air zoos or safari. Its have a lot of spaces and are located outside downtown. For example, the Safari world located in suburban Bangkok has a lot of travellers and animals. In conclusion, I do not agree with the notion that keeping animals in captivity is cruel. There is no reason for zoos to exist in the 21st century because I think it depends on maintaining healthy animals and sanitary in zoos.