Topic: Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a common notion among the masses that in order to have a crimeless community, the imposition of a life sentence is an imperative factor for regulating criminal activities. I firmly, accord with this statement. This essay will highlight the reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the conspicuous reason why capital punishment is a prerequisite to administering the crime rate in society is the punitive measures. To elaborate, the ones who are punished with the death sentence are often hardcore criminals because of which it is imperative to administer execution on them in order to punish them for the wrongs they have done to the victim. Apart from levying a strict punishment, it will be an example for other individuals who can know the consequences of the wrongful acts. In a recent study, it was reiterated by the Ministry of Law and Justice that the countries such as Dubai where the death penalty is charged for heinous offences have less violence and crime in comparison to those where reformation homes are there. Another significant aspect which supports my viewpoint is major intimidation. The lawbreakers pose are a major threat not only to the sufferer but to the public at large. Furthermore, lawbreakers have committed such atrocious offences that liberating them with an easy escape can be an imminent danger to society. Hence, the masses can be at utmost peril if the offenders are not given the death penalty. For instance, if the culprits are released to society there is a probability of committing life-threatening misdeeds. So, it's quite significant to give them a stringent sentence to save a large community. To conclude, a lighter sentence would not be sufficient to keep a check on foul play in the surroundings,therefor an extreme penalty is a deterrent and necessary for maintaining law and order in the country.