Many people believe that the overconsumption of refined sugar is a major problem in the world and should be regulated the same as alcohol and tobacco. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate over how to solve the overconsumption of refined carbohydrates. Many individuals claim that it ought not to be regulated the same as alcohol and tobacco, while I mostly disagree with this point of view. Admittedly, proponents of the idea that regularisation of sugar intake is undeniable that it borders citizens' preferences. After regulation, individuals can not consume it for their desire, this becomes dissatisfaction among city-dwellers. That is why, these types of prevention block up personal freedom and choice. Additionally, regulating sugar intake contributes to economic instability. This means that this action might be detrimental on the food and beverage industry; the production of companies decreases, since business owners have to produce in limited quantities of carbohydrates. As an example, in Azerbaijan, strict regulation resulted in hurt businesses significantly, leading to job losses. Nevertheless, the overconsumption of candy is the major contributor to health problems such as diabetes, and heart disease. These diseases lead to the significant healthcare costs and reduce quality of life, similar to tobacco and alcohol. That is a reason why the government should introduce the law in order to prevent over-intake of sugar. For instance, in Switzerland, authorities signed new reforms for a brighter future against eating sugar, bread, and drinking alcohol; as a result, citizens suffer less cardiovascular illness. Furthermore, this substance might be addictive in overconsuming, likewise other suggested nutritions. According to studies, when individuals eat a large amount of sugar, they can not manage themselves which leads to negative consequences. In conclusion, while the regularisation of sugar intake borders humans' preferences and mitigates economic growth, I am of the opinion that the government should control by law in order to prevent citizens from health risks associated with overconsumption.