Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Since the industrial revolution has changed the work -life, humanity was introduced to long hours of jobs. With this in mind, many do hardworking during the long shifts so they leave little time for leisure. In this essay, we will explore the reasons for working long hours and then explain why workers do not have enough free time and the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Firstly, although automation has spread for three hundred years, human labour did not lose its worth. As consumers need lots of goods, workforces have to produce more every day without breaking. For example, if bakers do not work for only one day, many customers will protest against them because of starving. There are many tasks for the employees, they do not go the holiday. In addition to this, workers, who want to make more money for raising their families, work overtime. However, besides working long hours has many benefits for the whole of humanity, it causes some drawbacks. First and foremost, since fewer free time breaks for work -life balance, psychological problems have increased dramatically. With this in mind, the number of divorces in the world has risen up because they do not have spare time to spend with their families. It does not only affect psychological health but also physical health. In conclusion, although there are many upsides to long working hours, they cause many downsides in the end. Since the disadvantages harm the quality of society's life, policymakers and employers should collaborate to reduce work hours and struggle to ensure work -life balance. The workforce should protest to improve their work conditions.