Today digital technology allows people to share all aspects of their lives on social media. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, people are able to post everything about their life via personal electric products on the Internet. From my perspective, this situation brings merits to our daily life, but the demerit cannot be neglected. Admittedly, nowadays, sharing a person's daily life on the cyber platform or social media is a trend and gives a conductive impact on our life patterns to a greater extent. First of all, people can easily catch up on the latest news from whom they admire or are interested such as idols, public figures, and influencers. This means that there is no more borderline between the model and their fanbase. Secondly, any kind of life aspect shared by people can be a driver to someone. For instance, most people can be stimulated by exploring online sharing. In other words, they can try out other's life experiences or the food recommended. On the other hand, nevertheless, the tendency of posting personal life can also exert an adverse effect on humans. One drawback is that those who may be influenced easily or even the young generation, may have a cognitive bias on some topics or things. Staying in the same social circle unconsciously affects their sense of value. Another disadvantage is that people spent substantial time focusing on other's life, rather than fulfilling their own. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is no doubt that advanced technology provides a new way for every individual to share about their life, however, the downside of that cannot be ignored.