Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One opinion is that news is not associated with most people's lives, and it is no use reading newspapers and watching news programs. In my view, I completely disagree with this statement. Firstly, news can help people see what is happening in their region and in the world. Take, for instance, a piece of info on the world where people are under the influence of a new pandemic called COVID 19. Undoubtedly, if people are constantly announced of this kind of information, they will know how to avoid being infected by this virus. Therefore, by reporting any other news like this, newspapers and news programs can help the general public avoid countless problems in their life. In addition, it is undeniable that news also helps people improve their understanding. This is because it contains a lot of knowledge about economics, politics, and history. For example, a business person who watches news programs regularly can easily observe the market to make a profit. Thus, the news industry should continue broadcasting news like this. In conclusion, the analyses mentioned above make me conclude that news brings many benefits to people. I highly recommend that people watch news programs and read newspapers regularly.