The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of language, but one which students to cope up with change, to what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays there is a growing concern regarding reforming the existing education system, particularly in terms of curriculum. Even though it is argued by some that the most suitable syllabus should mainly focus on developing interpersonal skills rather than covering traditional theories, I believe it should be a combination of both. To begin with, a sound knowledge of theoretical aspects is necessary to understand how and why everything happens in a certain way. Since almost all theories have been developed from trial and error, one should learn them not only for comprehension but also to appreciate the hardships behind them. For example, despite contending with thousand of unsuccessful attempts, Edison finally invented the lightbulb with thorough knowledge and perseverance. Therefore, it is evident that core subjects like Mathematics, Science, and many others need to be taught for the proper acquisition of intellectual skills. However, being more competitive, jobs these days look for employees who can adopt changes effortlessly. In other words soft skills such as effective communication, leadership and time management are essential to survive in today’s job market. Making individuals learn subjects like sports, esthetics, and career guidance can undoubtedly provide better skill profiles enabling them to resist the competitive nature of many occupations. Thus, it is a timely concern that schools should teach students ways to adapt accordingly. In conclusion, the finest education system that a country can ever have is an appropriate mixture of core subjects and practical aspects. Unless this essential balance is not achieved, future generations will always doubt the productivity of education while struggling hard to secure jobs.