In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, the levels of healthiness and fitness are declining in some societies due to the increase in the average weight of people. I think this is mainly because of their sedentary lifestyles and the popularity of fast food, but there are some solutions. A reason why people have generally grown overweight and unhealthy is that almost everyone either drives or takes public transport to work or school. As a result, there has been a serious decline in most people ’s levels of physical activity,leading them to burn fewer calories and gain weight. Another reason could be the overconsumption of fast food. A cheeseburger has many high-calorie ingredients such as Mozzarella cheese, sauce and bread. This means that eating many cheeseburgers would definitely have negative effects on blood fat levels and increase one’s weight. A possible solution to improve public health and fitness is for people to increase their daily physical activity. Walking to work might be a great idea if people live close to their workplaces, jogging in the morning or evening and taking regular exercise at the gym. In addition, what governments can do is to launch publicity campaigns against obesity so that people are informed of the dangers of a high-calorie diet. For example, posters could be designed that illustrate how back pain results from obesity and mounted in public areas and vehicles. This would definitely encourage many to control their calorie intake. In conclusion, the decline in health and fitness and increase in the weight of many people in various countries owe Change the form of the verb owing show examples mainly to a lack of physical activity and the high consumption of fast food. However, these problems can be dealt with if people increase their daily physical activity and are informed of the dangers of eating too much.