the media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. why do you think people are interested in the live of famous people? do you think its a good thing?

Nowadays, there are more and more people paying attention to the lives of famous people. As far as I am concerned, treating it as an amusement may be one of the reasons why the interest has been increased. Besides, I think negative effects will result once the public cares more about others' daily life. To begin with, people can be entertained by the lives of famous people. As it seems impossible for normal people to experience special things every day, they may find stories of the well-known person in order to have fun. For example, rumours may be a hot topic at the party and people may want to learn more about them in order to communicate with other. Therefore, friends may chat with each other about those rumours as a way to relax and reduce their pressure. Besides, negative comments can be left once the lives of the well-known person are popular. For instance, someone may write negative comments as a way to express their depression if they have experienced a bad day. As society seems to be influenced by others easily, the lives of famous people can be affected once the public follows others' opinions without having their own ideas. Therefore, those words can put the well-known person in danger as they need to live under huge pressure. In conclusion, the amusement which can bring from the lives of famous people can explain the increasing interest. Moreover, the attention to the lives of the well-known person can damage their daily life.