Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, those famous people frequently show off their estates and luxuries to the masses, thus gaining followers on the websites without being famous for their contribution to society. Some adolescents may follow this trend and it will be a harmful phenomenon for them. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this opinion. To begin with, It is admitted that this trend may be conducive to the young people's work efficiency. The reason is that the property of celebrities may appeal to those youngsters who yearn for wealth, and then they will work hard to obtain a well-paid job, so that they can boost their living standard. For example, many undergraduate students aimed to purchase a luxury case endorsed by some influencers, so they worked fairly hard to increase their income so that they could fulfil the dream. However, I still reckon that the downsides of this tendency can't be neglected. We can attain plenty of wealth and fortune from fame, but fame sometimes backfires. To be more specific, the overstated persuasion of fame instead of achievements sometimes leads to ignorance of their bad behaviours. For instance, some influencers like Wu Yifan and Wanglihong didn't show upright conduct to the young person. Instead, they cheated their families. Unbelievably, their fans even refused to acknowledge what they did before. In addition, many young students who were misguided by some misconduct even imitated some disgusting behaviour done by some celebrities which caused unrest in big cities only because they thought that these were intriguing to them. In conclusion, although this trend sometimes can be beneficial to young people's work productivity, I still insist that the detrimental aspect of this trend definitely overwhelms the advantage it brings to youngsters, because sometimes it will cause their misconduct the society, which will have a harmful effect on their life.