Some people believe that it is ok to put the needs of humans over environmental concerns. While others feel that protecting the environment should be prioritized. Discuss both views and what is your opinion?

The talk of sustainable energy, climate protection, etc has increased over last decade. Leaders across the world are actively discussing becoming carbon zero in certain years in future. There are activists, protesters, etc who are pursuing protests to get the attention of people. However, Worlds are prioritizing nature over human needs, I still think it's an absolutely unnecessary and outrageous thought. I'd like to discuss why human needs must be taken care first instead of the environment. So There have been talks around the world to protect nature otherwise we would face grim consequences of imbalance. I'd agree with this point to some extent. If one can see there were certain instances where whether reacted astonishingly. For instance, last year there are some parts of Canada faced heat waves which they have had never seen in decades, and what's most surprising is the county was used to be known for cold weather. we are seeing unseasonal rains, extreme heatwave or coldwave, hurricanes, etc, these all are due to imbalance caused by humans, and it must be taken care of. nevertheless, governments have drawn attention to this and earth's leaders are now working towards that. However, The measures taken by them are seeing repercussions on humans. They have tried to reduce the use of fossil fuels, gas, etc at various levels. moreover they are focusing on green and clean energy to reduce carbon consumption. These measures are absolutely devastating for humans as of now. For example, Authorities have stopped extracting oil from soil or water and because of that we are seeing crude oil at record high and fuel prices are skyrocketing. Due to all of,that we are seeing decade-high inflation and it's wreaking havoc on the middle & lower class, prices of every product are touching the sky. Despite 2nd highest oil reserve in Canada, they are not extracting, and due to that people are facing a high level of inflation. To summarize, I strongly support that habitats should be protected, and authorities must have to go carbon zero. These all are acceptable, but doing this over human needs is outrageous. Governments across the world should also need to explore other options to protect the environment. To conclude, the combined efforts of the government and the public will help in preserving our environment and human needs.