More and more people these days work harder and longer hours and have no time for family life and friends. What are the causes in your opinion for this? How is it affecting family life and the society as a whole?

In bygone days, People used to spend their hours on family relationships. However, as time is changing so many changes in almost every field can be seen. These days, It is believed that in various nations communities are busy performing their official tasks. There are certain factors responsible for it. This essay will shed light on the reasons and discuss whether it is a beneficial or harmful development in the following paragraphs. There are some factors associated with this issue. The first point of prime importance is financial needs which makes them work the whole day like a machine in order to meet their fundamental household needs. For instance, In countries like India, Inflation is sky-rocketing due to which prices of almost each and every commodity are increasing. Due to this, a huge amount of money is needed to survive in this competitive era. This caused myriad workers to do overtime to earn more. Another major cause is the overloading of tasks. It is clearly visible in corporate sectors as well as in other jobs that employees are facing stress because of enormous duties. In Addition to it, targets given by the employers are needed to be completed in time. Therefore, to accomplish their target they spent long hours on office premises in order to attain that target on time. Some considered this change a positive while others think it is a negative development. According to my point of view, This affects the health of the working population. So, this should be implemented carefully otherwise it will make the situation very worst. To conclude, I would like to state that there are both sides to the said question. However, if I consider it logically then I believe the latter view is more effective and powerful. So, I agree with it.