Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people can approach to the news and information through various types of media. Some individuals think that newspapers are irreplaceable, while others disagree and argue that they can receive information more effectively through other media. I totally agree with the latter view, the reason of my opinion and both of these viewpoints will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, journalism is the common traditional media that being Change the form of the verb is show examples used for a long time, so it might seem resonable responsible for some to argue that newspapers is the best media. Although, there are numerous types of media these days, many people still read the newspapers, especially adult and elderly people. This is might because not everyone have the same access to technology as electronic devices are not affordable for all. To illustrate, some elderly do not know how to use smartphones, then the best way to learn about current news and keep up to date is from this classic print media. On the other hand, I personally believe that there are advancements of technology that provide us with various new effective ways to access to the news. Broadcast is the example of media that become popular among people in this era, as even children can learn news from TV programs or listen through the radio. Additionally, People can also use internet in order to keep knowing the situation that happened around the world. Internet, not only the fastest way to recieve information, but it is also the easiest way for people to engage with these news, by comments or sharing the news to their social media. For instance, if people were looking for their losing pet and post it on the internet with a large number of sharing, they would have found it in just few days because of social media power. In conclusion, even people were influenced by print media in the past, it can be replaced by new other types of media that have been innovated lately. I personally think that newspapers are old school and other media will be used predominantly in future.