The homeless population is growing in many cities around the world. What is the cause of this? What can be done to help this growing problem?

The rising amount of people who are homeless has raised many people's concerns. As far as I am concerned, the high requirement of getting a job and the rapid growth in general price may be the reasons why so many people are living on the roads. Government can give subsidies and raise their competitive edges. To begin with, being unemployed may be the major reason why some people are homeless. As more and more job positions are being replaced by robots, the standards of job requirements have increased. For example, workers in factories are being fired due to the introduction of robots. Therefore, people may not have enough money to support their lives owing to the lack of savings. Moreover, the high cost of living can also result in a large amount of homeless population. Once the rent or other daily expenses are higher than people expected, they may not have the ability or intention to pay the bills. Therefore, it is possible for them to move out and be homeless. Secondly, the government can provide training to strengthen people's competitive edge. If the state offers free training programs to the homeless population, they can improve their skills and have the ability to earn income to support their lives. For instance, the government can set tourism courses which teach them how to guide the visitors. Moreover, the state can provide subsidies based on the financial background of the person. This can ensure an equal amount is being paid to prevent social reproduction. In conclusion, the rise of the homeless population may due to the unavailable job positions and the high cost of living. The government can provide training to enhance people's abilities and give subsidies to reduce their financial burden.