Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience Write at least 250 words.

In our contemporary society, the phenomenon of the rampant extinction of animal species is one of the gravest and most concerning issues. In the forthcoming paragraphs. this essay will delve into the underlying causes of this problem and provide a reasonable conclusion with possible solutions. First and foremost, one of the main reasons for animal extinction and loss of habitat is superhot forest fires. Thus, the effects of climate change are far-reaching and alarming. including fires which can be caused by extensive hot weather conditions. To exemplify. some species can solely survive in certain parts of the world, if they are destructed by fires, they cannot breed and their extinction is inevitable. Furthermore, it is evident that overfishing can result in loss of marine biodiversity and destruction of ecosystems. Hence. some communities try to gain their livelihood through fishing and hunting, but excessive rates of these actions may pave the way for habitat loss. The potential solutions to prevent the destruction of biodiversity in certain parts are manifold and beneficial. Perhaps the eminent examples of this would be the conservation programs which can be provided by the government and individuals can take some steps to mitigate the dire ramifications of poaching. If the particular species are maintained and bred. they can live longer than expected. Moreover, the executive powers should take some measures, including strict control over the black market and some regulations for excessive hunting activities. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed all the aspects of this tendency, there is no doubt that human-induced factors can primarily cause the loss of species, while, biodiversity can be protected by merely the help of human societies. Addressing this behaviour requires concerted efforts, diminishing the acute consequences of the decreasing diversity among animals while safeguarding our planet for posterity.