In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside this vehicle will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the rapid improvement of technology, people can predict all vehicle will become driverless in the future. Some people support that driverless vehicles have more positive impacts to human, whereas others argue that there are more drawbacks in this issue. In this essay, I will briefly explain to both side of use and give my own opinion. First of all, safety is the main benefit of driverless vehicles. Clearly, there are many car accidents are caused by human. For example, drowsy driving and drunk driver. Moreover, with the driverless car, people can avoid driving while they have bad body condition. In addition, computer can react faster than human when the situation of car because computer do not have emotion, so it just follow the process and achieve the instruction. Secondly, without driving, people can save more time during the journey. For example, if employees have a driverless car, they can prepare some documents or even do some online meeting before they arrive their destination. Furthermore, human can focus on the task which is more complex. On the other hand, there are some negative effect. First, the driverless vehicles may exacerbate unemployment situation, especially in driving industry. Second, the public are not believe in modern innovation. People nowadays trust human more than AI. Additionally, high technology devices usually breakdown accidentally. To sum up, it seems that there are still some drawbacks of travelers vehicles, however, the advantages and functions are more beneficial to human. Although some people need more time to adapt new innovation, it will be a trend in the future.