People continue to commit crimes even after being punished for it. Why do you think this happens? How can crime be stopped?

Most of the offenders become repeat criminals, they keep on committing crimes even after being punished. There are various reasons behind it and I will be discussing the major cause of it and the ways by which it can be stopped. The major reason for this alarming trend is poverty and lack of employment. The majority of the repeat offenders are poor, uneducated and do not have the required skills to get a job and getting a job with criminals records is impossible. For instance, organizations never entertain any candidate's profile with a criminal background. Due to this most of them choose to commit crimes again to fulfil their needs. Thus, many culprits might commit crimes due to a lack of money as survival becomes a concern for them. There are several ways to stop these crimes and the ministry can play an effective role in this. Firstly, instead of directly putting them behind bars, they can be sent to a counselling centre. This help to understand the reasons for repeated offence and help them to get out of that situation and lead a better life in the outside world. Secondly, the government can provide them with education, training and skills to get a job. For example, when a person has a dignified job and is able to meet their needs then their mind will move in the right direction only instead of having criminal thoughts. Hence, the government can help to stop offences by providing the right direction and employment opportunities. To conclude, various offenders keep on repeating crimes due to lack of money as survival is not possible without it. To stop this trend, the government needs to take effective steps like providing training to make them job -ready and also offering job opportunities in their systems.