Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

Some people argue that boarding schools are a great option for their children but others contradict them. I agree with this statement and I will explain both the advantages and the disadvantages of these institutions in the following paragraphs. Boarding schools have a bunch of benefits for pupils. First of all, it enables them to utilize their free time with peers, thus they develop crucial communication and social skills which will impact their career and life in general. Secondly, these schools always have a teacher who stays over to make sure that students are getting along well. Hence, this may help a student to get a better discipline. Moreover, they can get assistance from their teacher anytime they want and this would positively affect their academic work. On the other hand, boarding schools may have several downsides as well. For instance, since there will be a range of students from different age groups, abusive behaviours towards younger students by senior ones might be encountered. Possible physical or psychological harassment of a child would of course leave lifetime damage to his life. In addition to that, when a kid lives away from their home and family for a long time, they possibly feel homesick and alone. This would eventually and inevitably affect their social aura and mood in a detrimental manner. In conclusion, boarding schools have many pros as well as cons as mentioned in the previous paragraphs. I, personally believe that the advantages of these institutions outweigh the disadvantages regarding the discipline and social skills a kid can learn.